Ron Bass “The Substance Event”


If you haven’t heard of Ron Bass and seen his infamous hats floating on the likes of Jay-Z, The Dream and Queen Bee her self. I may have to ask if you’ve been living under a rock. This Brooklyn native has taken his artistry a step further with his first art show ever.  “The Subtance” -a pun on today’s media over saturated generation.

I walked in and felt like I was in a glow in the dark theme park.  Equipt with black latex models, Ron Bass liquor and a show stopping fashion prestentation. ” The Subtance” was created from a random conversation with friends. I was describing an abstract piece I was currently working on. During the conversation I said “this piece is like a new substance drug.”

After covering every inch and piece of art in the room I felt nspirated. I  asked him if this the experience he wanted to create?.  He replyed, “for one night I want to create a substance drug where the side effects are positive and thought provoking. The drug is Ron Bass”  Look out for more great things from Ron. With an up and coming show scheduled to be in February and pushing the BASS by Ron Bass line into international markets there are many, many things to look forward to.



Pharrell Williams For Complex



Pharrell Williams For Complex

Read the full story + see the digital cover on


Adidas Confirms Partnership With Kanye West

tumblr_mx8p0oE2d61qd1swho1_500Adidas Confirms Partnership With Kanye West


“For 2014, we welcome to the adidas family one of the most influential cultural icons of this generation, Kanye West. Well known for breaking boundaries across music, film and design and partnering with our history in street wear culture and leading innovations in sport, we look forward to creating a new chapter. Details to follow.” Complex